Your MPs

The UK public elects Members of Parliament (MPs) to represent their interests and concerns in the House of Commons. MPs consider and propose new laws, and can use their position to check the work of government.

Thurrock is represented by 2 Members of Parliament (MP’s), 1 for the Thurrock constituency and 1 for the South Basildon and East Thurrock constituency.

You can find out more about your MP representatives below, including their contact details and information regarding their advice surgeries.

If you are a resident and want to find out which constituency you live in visit the House of Commons constituency search engine.