Election results for West Thurrock and South Stifford

Borough Council Election - Thursday, 6th May, 2010
Comparison with previous election

 Labour Win Andrew John Smith was elected with a majority of 13%. A total of 3395 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 53% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Andrew John SmithLabour162848%Newly electedn/a
Gareth John DaviesConservative119335%--1%
Warren ParishBritish National Party57417%Not electedn/a