Election results for Grays Thurrock

Borough Council Election - Thursday, 1st May, 2008
Comparison with previous election

 Labour Win Councillor Yash Gupta MBE was elected with a majority of 21%. A total of 2139 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 34% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Councillor Yash Gupta MBELabour101147%Newly electedn/a
Leopoldo Milan-VegaConservative55526%Not electedn/a
Ricky StricksonBritish National Party44521%--4%
William Andrew JacksonLiberal Democrat1286%Not electedn/a