Committee details


Purpose of committee

The Cabinet comprises of the Leader of the Council and eight other Councillors, each of whom has a specific area of responsibility (known as a portfolio). The Cabinet, (sometimes referred to as the Executive) makes many of the decisions relating to how the Council is run. It must work within the financial and policy framework set by the Council.

This meeting is open to the public, although in considering some items of business, the press and public may be requested to leave the meeting.


Contact information

Support officer: Rhiannon Whiteley, Senior Democratic Services Officer. Email:

Postal address:
Thurrock Council
Civic Offices, New Road
RM17 6SL