Your Councillors

Thurrock has 49 Councillors, who are each elected for 4 years at a time. Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their Councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

You can find out more about your local Councillor, including contact details and information on advice surgeries below.

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Qaisar Abbas

Councillor Qaisar Abbas

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366325

Work mobile: 0755 2407 007

Work: QAbbas@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative West Thurrock and South Stifford
photo of Councillor Ngozi Alike

Councillor Ngozi Alike

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375366324

Work mobile: 07355924359

Work: ngozi.alike@thurrock.gov.uk

Labour Chadwell St Mary
photo of Councillor John Allen

Councillor John Allen

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07742 505705

Work: jaallen@thurrock.gov.uk

Non-Political Alliance of Independent Councillors Tilbury Riverside and Thurrock Park
photo of Councillor Alex Anderson

Councillor Alex Anderson

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366325

Work mobile: 07710 365433

Work: AAnderson@thurrock.gov.uk

Independent Stanford East and Corringham Town
photo of Councillor Deborah Arnold

Councillor Deborah Arnold

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07766 781998

Work: darnold@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative Corringham and Fobbing
photo of Councillor Paul Arnold

Councillor Paul Arnold

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07742 505711

Work: parnold@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative Ockendon
photo of Councillor Gary Byrne

Councillor Gary Byrne

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366325

Work mobile: 07795 644375

Work: GByrne@thurrock.gov.uk

Non-Political Alliance of Independent Councillors The Homesteads
photo of Councillor Ross Byrne

Councillor Ross Byrne

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07355924358

Work: Ross.Byrne@thurrock.gov.uk

Non-Political Alliance of Independent Councillors Stanford-le-Hope West
photo of Councillor John Cecil

Councillor John Cecil

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07395 369671

Work: jcecil@thurrock.gov.uk

Labour Stanford East and Corringham Town
photo of Councillor Daniel Chukwu

Councillor Daniel Chukwu

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366325

Work mobile: 07770 382499

Work: dchukwu@thurrock.gov.uk

Labour Chadwell St Mary
photo of Councillor George Coxshall

Councillor George Coxshall

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07742 505715

Work: gcoxshall@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative Belhus
photo of Councillor David Day

Councillor David Day

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07355924361

Work: david.day@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative Orsett
photo of Councillor Tony Fish

Councillor Tony Fish

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366325

Work mobile: 07774 269718

Work: txfish2@thurrock.gov.uk

Labour Grays Riverside
photo of Councillor Michael Fletcher

Councillor Michael Fletcher

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366325

Work mobile: 07858815668

Work: Michael.Fletcher@thurrock.gov.uk

Labour Little Thurrock Blackshots
photo of Councillor John Fox

Councillor John Fox

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07355924356

Work: john.fox@thurrock.gov.uk

Non-Political Alliance of Independent Councillors Corringham and Fobbing
photo of Councillor Rob Gledhill

Councillor Rob Gledhill

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work: rgledhill@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative Little Thurrock Rectory
photo of Councillor Aaron Green

Councillor Aaron Green

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366325

Work mobile: 07742 764112

Work: agreen@thurrock.gov.uk

Labour West Thurrock and South Stifford
photo of Councillor James Halden

Councillor James Halden

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366322

Work mobile: 07785 517011

Work: jhalden@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative The Homesteads
photo of Councillor Vikki Hartstean

Councillor Vikki Hartstean

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366433

Work mobile: 07742 764111

Work: vhartstean@thurrock.gov.uk

Labour Chafford and North Stifford
photo of Councillor Lynda Heath

Councillor Lynda Heath

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366325

Work mobile: 07523407149

Work: Lynda.Heath@thurrock.gov.uk

Labour Chafford and North Stifford
photo of Councillor Clifford Holloway

Councillor Clifford Holloway

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366325

Work mobile: 07523407047

Work: Clifford.Holloway@thurrock.gov.uk

Labour The Homesteads
photo of Councillor Victoria Holloway

Councillor Victoria Holloway

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM16 7SL

Work: 01375 366433

Work mobile: 07523407115

Work: Victoria.Holloway@thurrock.gov.uk

Labour Belhus
photo of Councillor Mark Hooper

Councillor Mark Hooper

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366433

Work mobile: 07395 369690

Work: mhooper@thurrock.gov.uk

Labour Stifford Clays
photo of Councillor Mark Hurrell

Councillor Mark Hurrell

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366325

Work mobile: 07742 764113

Work: mhurrell@thurrock.gov.uk

Labour Belhus
photo of Councillor Andrew Jefferies

Councillor Andrew Jefferies

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07872 009908

Work: AJefferies@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative Ockendon
photo of Councillor Barry Johnson

Councillor Barry Johnson

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07831 609714

Work: BJohnson@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative Orsett
photo of Councillor Roy Jones

Councillor Roy Jones

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366325

Work mobile: 07858815669

Work: Roy.Jones@thurrock.gov.uk

Non-Political Alliance of Independent Councillors Stanford East and Corringham Town
photo of Councillor Tom Kelly

Councillor Tom Kelly

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366322

Work mobile: 07795 644405

Work: tkelly@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative Little Thurrock Rectory
photo of Councillor Cathy Kent

Councillor Cathy Kent

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07770 380574

Work: ckent@thurrock.gov.uk

Labour Grays Thurrock
photo of Councillor John Kent

Councillor John Kent

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366322

Work: jkent@thurrock.gov.uk

Labour Grays Thurrock
photo of Councillor Martin Kerin

Councillor Martin Kerin

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366322

Work mobile: 07824 541959

Work: mkerin@thurrock.gov.uk

Labour Grays Riverside
photo of Councillor Steve Liddiard

Councillor Steve Liddiard

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07766020488

Work: sliddiard@thurrock.gov.uk

Labour Tilbury St Chads
photo of Councillor Ben Maney

Councillor Ben Maney

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366325

Work mobile: 07881 508942

Work: bmaney@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative Little Thurrock Blackshots
photo of Councillor Jacqui Maney

Councillor Jacqui Maney

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07708 106528

Work: JManey@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative Aveley and Uplands
photo of Councillor Cici Manwa

Councillor Cici Manwa

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366325

Work mobile: 07395 369673

Work: CManwa@thurrock.gov.uk

Labour Tilbury Riverside and Thurrock Park
photo of Councillor Fraser Massey

Councillor Fraser Massey

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366322

Work mobile: 07770 380702

Work: fmassey@thurrock.gov.uk

Non-Political Alliance of Independent Councillors East Tilbury
photo of Councillor Valerie Morris-Cook

Councillor Valerie Morris-Cook

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366433

Work mobile: 07395 369670

Work: vmorris-cook@thurrock.gov.uk

Labour Grays Riverside
photo of Councillor Sara Muldowney

Councillor Sara Muldowney

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM16 7SL

Work: 01375 366433

Work: smuldowney@thurrock.gov.uk

Labour Chadwell St Mary
photo of Councillor Srikanth Panjala

Councillor Srikanth Panjala

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07742 505716

Work: spanjala@thurrock.gov.uk

Labour Aveley and Uplands
photo of Councillor Ryan Polston

Councillor Ryan Polston

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366325

Work mobile: 07523407392

Work: Ryan.Polston@thurrock.gov.uk

Labour Ockendon
photo of Councillor Kairen Raper

Councillor Kairen Raper

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366325

Work mobile: 07922 408825

Work: kraper@thurrock.gov.uk

Labour Tilbury St Chads
photo of Councillor Elizabeth Rigby

Councillor Elizabeth Rigby

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07824 540711

Work: ERigby@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative Stifford Clays
photo of Councillor Sue Sammons

Councillor Sue Sammons

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366325

Work mobile: 07770 382133

Work: ssammons@thurrock.gov.uk

Non-Political Alliance of Independent Councillors East Tilbury
photo of Councillor Sue Shinnick

Councillor Sue Shinnick

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366325

Work mobile: 07905644571

Work: SuShinnick@thurrock.gov.uk

Labour South Chafford
photo of Councillor Cathy Sisterson

Councillor Cathy Sisterson

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07523407136

Work: Catherine.Sisterson@thurrock.gov.uk

Labour Aveley and Uplands
photo of Councillor Neil Speight

Councillor Neil Speight

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366325

Work mobile: 07742 764114

Work: nspeight@thurrock.gov.uk

Non-Political Alliance of Independent Councillors Stanford-le-Hope West
photo of Councillor Gary Watson

Councillor Gary Watson

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07355924355

Work: Gary.Watson@thurrock.gov.uk

Labour South Chafford
photo of Councillor Lee Watson

Councillor Lee Watson

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM16 7SL

Work: 01375 366433

Work mobile: 07749 101464

Work: lwatson@thurrock.gov.uk

Labour West Thurrock and South Stifford
photo of Councillor Lynn Worrall

Councillor Lynn Worrall

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366322

Work mobile: 07701 083612

Work: LyWorrall@thurrock.gov.uk

Labour Grays Thurrock