Your Councillors

Thurrock has 49 Councillors, who are each elected for 4 years at a time. Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their Councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

You can find out more about your local Councillor, including contact details and information on advice surgeries below.

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Qaisar Abbas

Councillor Qaisar Abbas

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 0755 2407 007

Work: QAbbas@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative West Thurrock and South Stifford
photo of Councillor John Allen

Councillor John Allen

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07742 505705

Work: jaallen@thurrock.gov.uk

Independent Tilbury Riverside and Thurrock Park
photo of Councillor Alex Anderson

Councillor Alex Anderson

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07710 365433

Work: AAnderson@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative Stanford East and Corringham Town
photo of Councillor Deborah Arnold

Councillor Deborah Arnold

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07766 781998

Work: darnold@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative Corringham and Fobbing
photo of Councillor Paul Arnold

Councillor Paul Arnold

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07742 505711

Work: parnold@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative Ockendon
photo of Councillor Chris Baker

Councillor Chris Baker

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07824 472752

Work: chbaker@thurrock.gov.uk

Thurrock Independents Belhus
photo of Councillor Gary Byrne

Councillor Gary Byrne

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07795 644375

Work: GByrne@thurrock.gov.uk

Thurrock Independents The Homesteads
photo of Councillor Adam Carter

Councillor Adam Carter

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM16 7SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07749 101461

Work: acarter@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative Chadwell St Mary
photo of Councillor Daniel Chukwu

Councillor Daniel Chukwu

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07770 382499

Work: dchukwu@thurrock.gov.uk

Labour Chadwell St Mary
photo of Councillor Colin Churchman

Councillor Colin Churchman

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM176SL

Work mobile: 07891 420477

Work: cchurchman@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative Aveley and Uplands
photo of Councillor Gary Collins

Councillor Gary Collins

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366322

Work mobile: 07824 472763

Work: gcollins@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative The Homesteads
photo of Councillor George Coxshall

Councillor George Coxshall

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07742 505715

Work: gcoxshall@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative Belhus
photo of Councillor Mark Coxshall

Councillor Mark Coxshall

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07850 005630

Work: mcoxshall@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative Chafford and North Stifford
photo of Councillor Jack Duffin

Councillor Jack Duffin

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work: jduffin@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative Stanford East and Corringham Town
photo of Councillor Tony Fish

Councillor Tony Fish

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366322

Work mobile: 07774 269718

Work: txfish2@thurrock.gov.uk

Labour Grays Riverside
photo of Councillor Rob Gledhill

Councillor Rob Gledhill

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366322

Work: rgledhill@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative Little Thurrock Rectory
photo of Councillor James Halden

Councillor James Halden

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07785 517011

Work: jhalden@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative The Homesteads
photo of Councillor Shane Hebb

Councillor Shane Hebb

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work: shebb@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative Stanford-le-Hope West
photo of Councillor Victoria Holloway

Councillor Victoria Holloway

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366322

Work: vholloway@thurrock.gov.uk

Labour West Thurrock and South Stifford
photo of Councillor Andrew Jefferies

Councillor Andrew Jefferies

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07872 009908

Work: AJefferies@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative Ockendon
photo of Councillor Barry Johnson

Councillor Barry Johnson

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07831 609714

Work: BJohnson@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative Orsett
photo of Councillor Tom Kelly

Councillor Tom Kelly

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07795 644405

Work: tkelly@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative Little Thurrock Rectory
photo of Councillor Cathy Kent

Councillor Cathy Kent

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366322

Work mobile: 07770 380574

Work: ckent@thurrock.gov.uk

Labour Grays Thurrock
photo of Councillor John Kent

Councillor John Kent

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366321

Work: jkent@thurrock.gov.uk

Labour Grays Thurrock
photo of Councillor Martin Kerin

Councillor Martin Kerin

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366322

Work mobile: 07824 541959

Work: mkerin@thurrock.gov.uk

Labour Grays Riverside
photo of Councillor Steve Liddiard

Councillor Steve Liddiard

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366322

Work mobile: 07766020488

Work: sliddiard@thurrock.gov.uk

Labour Tilbury St Chads
photo of Councillor Susan Little

Councillor Susan Little

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07831 609664

Work: slittle@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative Orsett
photo of Councillor Ben Maney

Councillor Ben Maney

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07881 508942

Work: bmaney@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative Little Thurrock Blackshots
photo of Councillor Fraser Massey

Councillor Fraser Massey

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07770 380702

Work: fmassey@thurrock.gov.uk

Independent East Tilbury
photo of Councillor Allen Mayes

Councillor Allen Mayes

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07881 421707

Work: amayes@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative Tilbury Riverside and Thurrock Park
photo of Councillor Sara Muldowney

Councillor Sara Muldowney

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM16 7SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07919 004698

Work: smuldowney@thurrock.gov.uk

Labour Chadwell St Mary
photo of Councillor Augustine Ononaji

Councillor Augustine Ononaji

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM16 7SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07785 517012

Work: aononaji@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative South Chafford
photo of Councillor Srikanth Panjala

Councillor Srikanth Panjala

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07742 505716

Work: spanjala@thurrock.gov.uk

Labour Aveley and Uplands
photo of Councillor Maureen Pearce

Councillor Maureen Pearce

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM16 7SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07795 644335

Work: mpearce@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative Aveley and Uplands
photo of Councillor Terry Piccolo

Councillor Terry Piccolo

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07768 035255

Work: tpiccolo@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative Stanford-le-Hope West
photo of Councillor Georgette Polley

Councillor Georgette Polley

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM16 7SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07825 601289

Work: gpolley@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative Belhus
photo of Councillor Jane Pothecary

Councillor Jane Pothecary

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 01375 366324

Work: jpothecary@thurrock.gov.uk

Labour Grays Riverside
photo of Councillor Shane Ralph

Councillor Shane Ralph

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM16 7SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07990 802883

Work: sralph@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative Stanford East and Corringham Town
photo of Councillor Kairen Raper

Councillor Kairen Raper

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07922 408825

Work: kraper@thurrock.gov.uk

Labour Tilbury St Chads
photo of Councillor Joycelyn Redsell

Councillor Joycelyn Redsell

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07795 644305

Work: jredsell@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative Little Thurrock Blackshots
photo of Councillor Elizabeth Rigby

Councillor Elizabeth Rigby

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07824 540711

Work: ERigby@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative Stifford Clays
photo of Councillor Sue Sammons

Councillor Sue Sammons

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366322

Work mobile: 07770 382133

Work: ssammons@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative East Tilbury
photo of Councillor Sue Shinnick

Councillor Sue Shinnick

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07858 193298

Work: SuShinnick@thurrock.gov.uk

Labour South Chafford
photo of Councillor Jennifer Smith

Councillor Jennifer Smith

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM16 7SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07738 801026

Work: jesmith@thurrock.gov.uk

Thurrock Independents Stifford Clays
photo of Councillor Graham Snell

Councillor Graham Snell

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM16 7SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07795 644284

Work: gsnell@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative Corringham and Fobbing
photo of Councillor Luke Spillman

Councillor Luke Spillman

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07913017173

Work: LSpillman@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative Ockendon
photo of Councillor James Thandi

Councillor James Thandi

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM16 7SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07749 101471

Work: jthandi@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative Chafford and North Stifford
photo of Councillor Lee Watson

Councillor Lee Watson

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM16 7SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07749 101464

Work: lwatson@thurrock.gov.uk

Labour West Thurrock and South Stifford
photo of Councillor Lynn Worrall

Councillor Lynn Worrall

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07701 083612

Work: LyWorrall@thurrock.gov.uk

Labour Grays Thurrock