Your Councillors by Ward

Thurrock has 49 Councillors, who are each elected for 4 years at a time. Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their Councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

You can find out more about your local Councillor, including contact details and information on advice surgeries below.

 Aveley and Uplands


 Chadwell St Mary

 Chafford and North Stifford

 Corringham and Fobbing

 East Tilbury

 Grays Riverside

 Grays Thurrock

 Little Thurrock Blackshots

 Little Thurrock Rectory



 South Chafford

 Stanford East and Corringham Town

 Stanford-le-Hope West

 Stifford Clays

 The Homesteads

 Tilbury Riverside and Thurrock Park

 Tilbury St Chads

 West Thurrock and South Stifford