Election results for West Thurrock and South Stifford

Borough Council Election - Thursday, 3rd May, 2007

West Thurrock and South Stifford - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Julieann Burkey Labour 676 59% Elected
Kenneth Daly British National Party 478 41% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 1154
Electorate 6319
Number of ballot papers issued 1617
Number of ballot papers rejected 4
Turnout 26%
Share of the votes (%)
Julieann Burkey 59% Elected
Kenneth Daly 41% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
A - want of an official mark4
Total rejected4