Election results for Chadwell St Mary

Borough Council Election - Thursday, 3rd May, 2012
Comparison with previous election

 Labour Win Councillor Gerard Rice was elected with a majority of 41%. A total of 1674 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 23% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Councillor Gerard RiceLabour97658%Newly electedn/a
James Nicholas BakerUK Independence Party29217%-6%
Dawn EvansConservative26716%Not electedn/a
Derek William BeackonNational Front Stop Immigration Start Repatriation1036%--1%
Other election candidates-see below362%--1%
Table of election candidates who changed parties since the last election
Election CandidateCurrent partyPrevious party
Derek William BeackonNational Front Stop Immigration Start RepatriationBritish National Party
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Tracy Denise Rowe Liberal Democrat 36 2% Not elected