Election results for Grays Thurrock

Borough Council Election - Thursday, 6th May, 2010
Comparison with previous election

 Labour Win Councillor Michael Stone was elected with a majority of 17%. A total of 3926 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 62% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Councillor Michael StoneLabour184647%Newly electedn/a
Christian David ScaliseConservative119230%Not electedn/a
Rajnikant MistryUK Independence Party45612%Not electedn/a
Thomas DavisBritish National Party43211%Not electedn/a